contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

IMG_3390.JPG

21012 Hilliard Boulevard
Rocky River, Ohio 44116
USA

(440) 331-0600

Official website of the City of Rocky River, Ohio, providing community profile, information on local government, safety forces and education.

City Government

City Government


City Hall is located at 21012 Hilliard Boulevard, Rocky River, Ohio 44116

City Hall is located at 21012 Hilliard Boulevard, Rocky River, Ohio 44116

Form of Government

Rocky River's Charter, passed in 1960, provides the city with "home rule." The Mayor, Law Director, and seven (7) members of Council (four ward and three at-large) stand for election every two years.

The minutes of all city council meetings are on file at Rocky River Public Library.


Elected Officials

Mayor – Pamela E. Bobst, 440-331-0600, mayor@rrcity.com

Law Director – Andrew D. Bemer, Jr., 440-331-0600, abemer@rrcity.com


Rocky River City Council

Ward Councilmembers

                                                    

                                                    

Thomas J. Hunt 

James W. Moran  

Michael P. O'Donnell  

 John B. Shepherd


  • Ward 1 – Thomas J. Hunt, President Pro tem, 440-871-8111/tjhuntlaw1@aol.com  
  • Ward 2 – James W. Moran, President, 440-356-6233/jwmoran111@aol.com
  • Ward 3 – Michael P. O'Donnell, 440 915-2446/odonnell81@yahoo.com
  • Ward 4 – John B. Shepherd, 440-333-0675/johnbshep@sbcglobal.net

(click here for Ward Map)

At-Large Councilmembers

David W. Furry                             Brian J. Sindelar                      Christopher J. Klym

David W. Furry                             Brian J. Sindelar                      Christopher J. Klym

  • David W. Furry, 440-895-1575/dfurry@northerntitle.com
  • Brian J. Sindelar, 216-409-2352/brianjsindelar@gmail.com
  • Christopher J. Klym, 440-799-5192/cjklym@gmail.com

Clerk of Council

  • Susan G. Pease, 440-331-0600/councilclerk@rrcity.com

Legislative Meetings every 2nd & 4th Mondays, 8 p.m.. Committee Meetings every 1st & 3rd Mondays, 8 p.m.  Meetings held in the David J.Cook Council Chambers, City Hall.